📌 Join the BPCrew Chapter in your city and meet up with more Yankees fans! 👉 CLICK HERE

How many Yankees spring training games will be broadcast on TV? The schedules say…

The Yankees are scheduled to play 32 Grapefruit League exhibition games this spring, and more than two-thirds of them will be broadcast on either YES Network or MLB Network

At the moment, 12 of the Yankees’ spring training games will be televised live on YES, while four are scheduled to be televised live on MLB Network.  An additional seven non-live games will also be shown on MLB Network during various times.  All together, New York-metro area television providers are expected to show 23 Yankees games prior to Opening Day. 

Here’s what the Yankees’ schedule looks like (all times subject to change):

– Saturday, February 23: Yankees at Red Sox (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Sunday, February 24: Yankees at Rays (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Monday, February 25: Blue Jays at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Tuesday, February 26: Phillies at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Sunday, March 3: Tigers at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Monday, March 4: Yankees at Blue Jays, 2 a.m. ET on MLB Network
– Tuesday, March 5: Braves at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Wednesday, March 6: Cardinals at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Thursday, March 7: Yankees at Phillies, 4 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Friday, March 8: Tigers at Yankees (LIVE), 6:30 p.m. ET on YES
– Sunday, March 10: Yankees at Orioles, 2 a.m. ET on MLB Network
– Tuesday, March 12: Orioles at Yankees (LIVE), 6:30 p.m. ET on YES
– Friday, March 15: Red Sox at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Saturday, March 16: Blue Jays at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Sunday, March 17: Yankees at Phillies, 4 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Monday, March 18: Yankees at Orioles, 2 a.m. ET on MLB Network
– Tuesday, March 19: Rays at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Wednesday, March 20: Yankees at Astros (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Friday, March 22: Yankees at Cardinals, 9 a.m. ET on MLB Network
– Friday, March 22: Phillies at Yankees (LIVE), 6:30 p.m. ET on YES
– Saturday, March 23: Blue Jays at Yankees (LIVE), 1 p.m. ET on YES
– Sunday, March 24: Yankees at Twins, 4 p.m. ET on MLB Network
– Monday, March 25: Yankees at Nationals (LIVE), 5 p.m. on MLB Network

The Yankees will play their first exhibition game on Saturday afternoon in Fort Myers against the defending-champion Red Sox. 

The entire MLB Network spring training schedule can be accessed here

If you want to connect with Tom Hanslin, email him at [email protected] or follow him on Twitter @tomhanslin.

Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed