📌 Join the BPCrew Chapter in your city and meet up with more Yankees fans! 👉 CLICK HERE

Yankees release 2020 regular season schedule

Even though there is over a month-and a-half left of baseball this season, the New York Yankees released their schedule for next season.

Here are a few pivotal dates from the 2020 regular season schedule:

Opening Day

The Yankees will begin the season on Thursday, March 26th against the Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards. All 30 teams will begin their season on March 26.

Home Opener

The Yankees will begin their home opener against the Toronto Blue Jays on Thursday, April 2nd.

Interleague Series

The Yankees will play the NL Central (Milwaukee Brewers, Pittsburgh Pirates, Chicago Cubs, St. Louis Cardinals, Cincinnati Reds) as part of their annual interleague play. The Cubs and Reds series will be a home series while the Brewers, Pirates and Cardinals will be an away series.

Subway Series

The Yankees and New York Mets will partake in the annual Subway Series during the month of July. The Yankees will face the Mets at Yankee Stadium on July 7-8, and will head to Citi Field on July 28-29.

Field of Dreams

The Yankees will face the Chicago White Sox for a one-game series at the ‘Field of Dreams’ on Thursday, August 13 in Iowa. The one-game series will be followed by an off day on Friday, August 14.

Final Series

The regular season will end on Sunday, September 27th against the Tampa Bay Rays at Yankee Stadium. The Yankees will also face the Houston Astros for a four-game series during the final home stand of the regular season.

For a full schedule, head to Yankees.com.